Spiritual

Although My Path is Sometimes Dark

I KNOW

You are with me; You do know me. My needs are at Your feet and my praises as well, Lord. And at my feet is the path You’ve set me to travel. I shall succeed knowing that although my path is sometimes dark, and I cannot see my way, Your voice I follow, Your hand I take, Your advice I seek.

From the blue print of my life, You show me a room at a time. It’s a complicated house tour, yet the sun-filled room is nigh. My life’s goal, my hope is there in the sunshine, a victory-scented breeze circulates…. I will pass words around the world, floating on a breeze, for I am a writer. My words, You say, have strong purpose: Hope, help, heart-healing. My heart’s voice, my ministry.

I hope to encourage people, and that includes those who strive towards mental wellness. I’ll write about that some day.

Standard

Leave a Reply

